Buy Online Johnny Marr - Call The Comet CD, Deluxe Vinyl, Cassette + 12 x 12 Inch Print

Johnny Marr

Call The Comet CD, Deluxe Vinyl, Cassette + 12 x 12 Inch Print


Release Date: 15/06/2018

This multi buy includes:

  • Call The Comet Deluxe Vinyl LP (Ltd Edition Silver Vinyl)
  • 12 x 12 Inch Art Print (Signed)
  • Call The Comet CD Digipak
  • Call The Comet Cassette

Recorded with his band in Manchester at Marr’s Crazy Face studios, ‘Call The Comet’ is the third solo record from the Smiths guitarist and follows 2013’s critically acclaimed The Messenger and 2014’s Playland; both of which made the UK top 10. “Call The Comet is set in the not-too-distant future” says Marr, “and is mostly concerned with the idea of an alternative society. It’s my own magic realism.” Songs include Actor Attractor, Walk Into The Sea, Bug, and recent live favourite Spiral Cities. “The characters in the songs are searching for a new idealism, although there are some personal songs in there too. It’s something that people like me can relate to.” Says Marr.


Gatefold digi-pack CD with 16 page booklet.

Deluxe Vinyl:

Store Exclusive. Limited Edition exclusive Deluxe Vinyl containing:

- Text free Unique Gatefold Sleeve
- Protective clear printed PVC Sleeve
- Silver Vinyl
- Inner Sleeve
- Download Card


Cassette tape.

12 x 12 Inch Print:

Hand signed 12 x 12 inch print.

1. Rise

2. The Tracers
3. Hey Angel
4. Hi Hello
5. New Dominions
6. Day In Day Out
7. Walk Into The Sea
8. Bug
9. Actor Attractor
10. Spiral Cities
11. My Eternal
12. A Different Gun